The entire apprehensions of Star Screen Awards 2018

Last night at Bollywood Town, the 25th edition of Star screen awards was held with grandeur. Do you remember Ranveer Singh’s jaw-breaking performance in Padmaavat as Alauddin Khilji and Alia’s stunning performance in the thriller movie Raazi? Because both of them bagged the best male and female actors for the above listed movies.

The event was hosted by the men in black, Ayushmaan Khurrana and Vicky Kauhsal. The red carpet was graced by beautiful actresses in gorgeous dresses. The newly married couple DeepVeer were remained as the main attraction of the event, where Deepika was dressed in all black dress. Ranveer Singh dedicated this award to his grandmother, who passedaway this year.

While the best film award was won byRajkumarr Rao starrer horror comedy movie “stree ”. The actor also won the best actor award for his performance in the above movie. 

Radhika Madan won the title of“most promising newcomer” for her role in Pataakha. Meri Aashiqui Tum Se Hi star by beautiful “I didn’t expect it. It just happened. It motivates me to work even harder to entertain more and more people and give my 200%. I gave my heart and soul to Pataakha” were remained to the interviewers.

In total 27 awards were announced and here is the list for you-

  1. Best Film- Stree
  2. Best Director- Sriram Raghavan, AndhaDhun
  3. Best Actor- Alia Bhatt, Raazi
  4. Best Actor- Ranveer Singh, Padmaavat
  5. Best Supporting Actor- Surekha Sikri, Badhaai Ho
  6. Best Supporitng Actor- Pankaj Tripathi, Stree
  7. Best Screenplay- Arjit Biswas, Sriram Raghavan, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar (AndhaDhun)
  8. Best Dailogues- Sumit Aroraa, Stree
  9. Best Music- Amit Trivedi, Manmarziyaan
  10.  Best Lyrics- Gulzr, Ae Watan (Raazi)
  11.  Best Singer- Harshdeep Kaur, Dilbaro (Raazi)
  12.  Best Singer – Arjit Singh, Ae Watan (Raazi)
  13.  Best Cinematography- Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad
  14.  Best Film Editing- Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun
  15.  Best Porduction design- Amit Ray, Subrata Chakraborty (Raazi)
  16.  Best Sound- Madhu Apsara (AndhaDhun)
  17.  Best Costume- Mazima Basu (Padmaavat)
  18.  Best Choreography- Kruti Mahesh (Ghoomar, Padmaavat)
  19.  Best Action – Amed Khan (Baaghi 2)
  20.  Best Debut Actor- Radhika madan, Pataakha
  21.  Best Debut Actor- Ishaan Khattar, Dhadak
  22.  Best Debut Director- Amar Kaushik, Stree
  23.  Best Film (Critics)- Mulk
  24.  Best Actor (Critics)- Neena Gupta, Badhaai HO
  25.  Best Actor (Critics)- Gajraj rao, Badhaai Ho
  26.  Lifetime Achievement- Shabana Azmi
  27.  Real Star award- Katrina Kaif